Oceanic Servers
Taking a break. - Printable Version

+- Oceanic Servers (https://forums.oceservers.com)
+-- Forum: General Forums (https://forums.oceservers.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Introductions and Farewells (https://forums.oceservers.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Taking a break. (/showthread.php?tid=2583)

Taking a break. - 𝙢𝙚𝙚𝙠𝙤 - 22-06-2020

Lets get this out of they way first. This might seem like some fucking joke or whatever, because most people on the server don’t like me, but this is me genuinely taking a break and reflecting on my past actions. I am also not taking a break just because my trusted application was denied. Now that is out of the way, let’s move on.

I have been playing on DS for around 3-5 months, and I have enjoyed it, but for the most part it has been a negative experience for me, mainly due to my higher voice and immaturity. After I was permed, and then unbanned after 3 months of unban requests, I have slowly started to drift away from DS, playing less and less (which some people on S2 may have noticed). After my father’s stroke and my grandfather’s passing, I still continued to play on DS which did not make matters any better, if anything it made me more of a negative person and made me a less respected player as I would just continue to be toxic towards players.

So after some thinking I have decided to take a break. It could be for days, weeks or maybe months, who knows and who really cares. Now if I don’t come back to DS I would like to give a few thank yous to people that have made my experience on DS more enjoyable.

To Loki, you are a great dude, and an amazing friend. You sticked by me for a long ass time, and still continue to do so. I appreciate everything that you have done for me and everything we have done together.