Oceanic Servers
Prohibit no mic CTs - Printable Version

+- Oceanic Servers (https://forums.oceservers.com)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forums.oceservers.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Suggestions (https://forums.oceservers.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: Prohibit no mic CTs (/showthread.php?tid=1320)

Prohibit no mic CTs - Counter - 21-07-2019

I've been playing Jailbreak for at least 10 years and every server I've encountered has a strict rule for CTs that all CTs must have mic.

But DS is the only one where they allow no mic CTs (however they're given lower priority)

Quote:[font=Arial]16. CTs with microphones, that are willing to issue orders, will be given priority over those who do not.[/font]

I posted a staff complaint a while ago that was directly in question to rule 16 where I was slayed and moved to T despite me having a microphone whereas the no mic CT was given priority. This situation would of never happened if rule 16 was amended and instead read something like.
Quote:16. CTs must have a microphone, no mic CTs will be moved. Repeat offenders will be CT banned.

Why does this matter?

Because CTs are supposed to be giving orders. Yes, while the warden is usually the only person who should be speaking in a round, other CTs need to be ready to intervene to either issue warnings or new orders if the warden is killed/slayed.

A lot of times, I have seen the warden killed and the no mic CTs scramble and pretty much massy everyone because they can't order. CT is the only role where microphones are essential, the amount of frustration this brings onto other CTs is a lot and can really spoil a game.

There is no reason a no mic person should join the CT team unless they want to cause frustration or just to be a prick. DS is the only community which allows it but its time to stop it and amend rule 16 to restrict no mic CTs.

Cheers

RE: Prohibit no mic CTs - ONIONZZZ - 21-07-2019